News Updates

HPUBS Shimla awarded "Outstanding B-School (North India)" at National Educational Awards by ABP News. || HPUBS becomes the First B-School of North India to Launch its own Mobile App.|| Dr. Raghuram G. Rajan, Hon'ble Governor, Reserve Bank of India visits HP University for an interaction session with HPUBS Students on 15th May 2014. || HPUBS Students Association organizes AARABDHI'14 (a National-level Management Fest) On 12th, 13th & 14th May 2014. Prof. Bajpai, Hon'ble VC, HP University remains the Chief Guest. || Dr. Sunil Kumar Sharma, CEO, Global Agrisystems, Delhi visits HPUBS for a Guest Talk on 2nd May 2014. || Prof. Vijay Paul Sharma, IIM-Ahmedabad visits HPUBS for a Guest Talk on 29th April 2014.|| HPUBS Students Association organizes an Alumni Meet in Delhi on 1st March 2014. || Mr. Himesh Sharma, Vice-President, TATA Motors (Finance) visits HPUBS for an interaction session on 11th October 2013. || HPUBSSA (Formerly IMSSA) revived on 10th October 2013. || Various Activity Clubs formed under HPUBSSA. || GENESIS'13 (Freshers Party-13) remained an unmatched success. || Teacher's Day celebrated with great enthusiasm, Dr. Bajpai, Vice-chancellor, HP University remained the Chief Guest. || National Sports Day celebrated with great zeal on 27th August 2013. || To get Latest News Updates, Like Us on FACEBOOK by Clicking Here. || To fill up the HPUBS Alumni Registration form, Click Here

Students Association


The HPUBS Students Association (formerly IMSSA) was formally registered in the year 2003 (Registration No. 27/2003) with the Registrar of Societies, Govt. of HP. UBSSA is a forerunner association that looks after the organisation of various events, activities, functions etc. at HPUBS Shimla. HPUBS, being a govt. run educational institution, cannot formally collect funds for the purpose of placement activities as there is no special clause for the establishment of Placement Cell in HPU Ordinances. 
HPUBSSA is a student association with the prime objective of funding the placement & other activities that take place in the department round the year.


The Office Bearers of Executive Committee of UBSSA are duly elected through an election, in the month of August every year, in which only registered members have the exclusive right to vote.

Executive Committee: 

The Executive Committee comprises of 15 office bearers* duly elected by registered members of HPUBSSA. The members include:
Phone No.
1.PresidentProf. C.L. Chandan (Director)0177-2830938
2.Vice-PresidentEr. Vishal Sharma (Deptt. Reprs.)94182 48530
3.General SecretaryProf. Dinesh K. Sharma0177-2830938
4.TreasurerEr. Aabha Bawa
94182 10000
5.Exec. MemberEr. Abhinav Sharma88944 54046
6.Exec. MemberMr. Sachin Rai Wadhawan94188 95795
7.Exec. MemberEr. Abhay Mohindru94187 56636
8.Exec. MemberEr. Nikhil Gupta98162 77289
9.Exec. MemberMr. Abhinav Gakhar98821 33347
10.Exec. MemberMr. Deepesh Ahuja--------------
11.Exec. MemberMr. Vipul Mahajan (Finance)88945 68758
12.Exec. MemberEr. Srishti Guleria (HRM)
13.Exec. MemberEr. Hitesh Verma (Operations)94181 62694
14.Exec. MemberEr. Munish Sharma (Marketing)98163 28734
15.Exec. Member
Ms. Silkina Mankotia (Newsletter)


The Lifetime Membership of HPUBSSA can be obtained for just Rs. 500/- only with an annual subscription fee of Rs. 100/- only to be paid every year.

For Online Payment of Registration or Annual Subscription Fee: CLICK HERE

For any other details or queries , feel free to call: Er. Vishal Sharma, Vice President, HPUBSSA (096435 42435)
or mail us at: 

*Number of Executive Member can be increased if so decided upon by the General House.