News Updates

HPUBS Shimla awarded "Outstanding B-School (North India)" at National Educational Awards by ABP News. || HPUBS becomes the First B-School of North India to Launch its own Mobile App.|| Dr. Raghuram G. Rajan, Hon'ble Governor, Reserve Bank of India visits HP University for an interaction session with HPUBS Students on 15th May 2014. || HPUBS Students Association organizes AARABDHI'14 (a National-level Management Fest) On 12th, 13th & 14th May 2014. Prof. Bajpai, Hon'ble VC, HP University remains the Chief Guest. || Dr. Sunil Kumar Sharma, CEO, Global Agrisystems, Delhi visits HPUBS for a Guest Talk on 2nd May 2014. || Prof. Vijay Paul Sharma, IIM-Ahmedabad visits HPUBS for a Guest Talk on 29th April 2014.|| HPUBS Students Association organizes an Alumni Meet in Delhi on 1st March 2014. || Mr. Himesh Sharma, Vice-President, TATA Motors (Finance) visits HPUBS for an interaction session on 11th October 2013. || HPUBSSA (Formerly IMSSA) revived on 10th October 2013. || Various Activity Clubs formed under HPUBSSA. || GENESIS'13 (Freshers Party-13) remained an unmatched success. || Teacher's Day celebrated with great enthusiasm, Dr. Bajpai, Vice-chancellor, HP University remained the Chief Guest. || National Sports Day celebrated with great zeal on 27th August 2013. || To get Latest News Updates, Like Us on FACEBOOK by Clicking Here. || To fill up the HPUBS Alumni Registration form, Click Here

Tuesday, 27 August 2013

HPUBS celebrates National Sports Day with great enthusiasm

For the first time in the history of HPUBS, Shimla National Sports Day was celebrated by the students of
Business School on 27th August 2013. To commemorate the birth anniversary of Major Dhyan Chand (Hockey Legend), students of HPUBS, Shimla organised a duo of Cricket & Football Match between teams of 1st year (Batch 2013-15) & 2nd year (Batch 2012-14).
The first match of the day was a cricket match of 15 overs.
The football match started at 12:00 PM.
All in all the event was an ultimate success on the part of the Organising members comprising of Mr. Munish Sharma, Mr. Sachin Sharma, Mr. Aman Kumar & Mr. Abhinav.